Aviation Faculty

Department Head

Kurt Barnhart
Department Head 
Phone:  785-826-2972 
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu


Professional Pilot

Barney King
Professional Pilot Program Lead
Professor 

Phone: 785-826-2683 
Email: kingb@k-state.edu

Bill Gross
Chief Pilot/Professor
Phone: 785-826-2970 
Email: bgross@k-state.edu

Troy Brockway
Associate Professor 
Phone 785-826-2699 
Email: troyb@k-state.edu

Lowell Hinchee
Instructor 
Phone: 785-826-2979 
Email: lhinchee@k-state.edu

Hugh Irvin
Instructor 
Phone: 785-826-2942 
Email: hugh@k-state.edu

Tom Karcz
Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2979
Email: tkarcz @k-state.edu

Eric Shappee
Professor
Phone:  785-826-2630
Email: wjfpmd@k-state.edu

Jimmy Splichal
Professor
Phone: 785-826-2986 
Email: splichal@k-state.edu


Aviation Maintenance Management

Andrew Smith
Aviation Maintenance Program Lead
Associate Professor

Phone: 785-826-2682
Email: atsmith@k-state.edu

Evan Beckman
A & P Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2978
Email: ebeckman@k-state.edu

George Hiechel
A & P Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2940
Email: ghiechel@k-state.edu

 


Avionics System Management 

Raylene Alexander
Associate Professor
Phone: 785-826-2940
Email: raylene@k-state.edu


Airport Management

Kurt Barnhart
Department Head 
Phone:  785-826-2972 
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu


Unmanned Aircraft Systems

Mark Blanks
UAS Program Manager
Phone:  785-826-7170
Email:mblanks@k-state.edu

Richard Brown
UAS Technician
Phone: 785-826-2658
Email: rabrown3@k-state.edu

Kirk Demuth
UAS Research Assistant
Phone: 785-826-7170
Email: demuth@k-state.edu

Nathan Maresch
Research Lab Technologist
Phone: 785-826-2658
Email: mareschn@k-state.edu

Michael Most
Associate Professor
Phone: 785-826-2681
Email: mtmost@k-state.edu