Club Directory

Governmental | Athletic | Aviation | Engineering Technology | Business | Social Work | Social & Service

Governmental

Student Governing Association (SGA) 
Student body government, representing student needs and concerns, Meeting Times: Tuesday nights, 8:30 p.m., College Center Conference Room President: Tyler Lewis (sgapres@ksu.edu)

Programming Board 
Student led board that plans events for the year such as bowling leagues, casino nights, dances, speakers, movies, etc. Chair: Elizabeth Nelson (ejnelson@k-state.edu)

Residence Hall Association (RHA) 
Governing body for the residence halls that creates policies and plans events to supplement the needs of the residents. Advisor: Rachel Bouza (rbouza@ksu.edu)

Athletic

Club Baseball
Advisor: Jess Simpson (jwswc07@ksu.edu) President: Baylen Edelman (baylen92@ksu.edu)

Club Soccer
Advisor: David Hardman (hardmand@ksu.edu) President: Miguel Lopez (miguel11@ksu.edu)

Men's Club Basketball
Advisor: Kelli Long (noonanK@ksu.edu) Co-Presidents: Jacob Boeschling (jlboeschling@ksu.edu) Kyle Smith (kyle1122@ksu.edu)

Spirit Cats Dance Team
Advisor: Rachel Bouza (rbouza@ksu.edu) President: Brianna Mortimer (bmarie@ksu.edu)

Wrestling Club
Advisor: Kelli Long (noonank@ksu.edu) President: Allen Denton (adenton@ksu.edu) 

Intramural Sports
Flag football, softball, basketball, volleyball, racquetball, and more! Advisor: Kelli Long (noonank@ksu.edu)

Aviation

Alpha Eta Rho
A collegiate international fraternity founded to bring together students with an interest in the field of commercial aviation, with a professional approach and attitude toward aviation. President: Zachary Witkauskis (pilot2013@ksu.edu)

Flight Team 
Student-run organization which completes on the regional and national level against other colleges and universities in various ground and flight events and is committed to the furtherance of safety in flight. Advisor: Tom Karcz (tkarcz@ksu.edu) Captain: Bert Hutchinson (hhutchi@ksu.edu)

High Powered Rocketry Club 
To promote aerospace studies through the designing, building, and launching of medium to high powered rockets and aerospace vehicles. Advisor: Evan Beckman (ebeckman@ksu. edu)

Women In Aviation International
To foster, promote, and engage in aviation education, particularly as it relates to women in aviation. Advisor: Lindsey Dreiling (lindseyb@ksu.edu) President: Kristie Moore (kjmoore@ksu.edu)

Unmanned Aerial Systems Club (UAS) 
The purpose of the Kansas State University at Salina Unmanned Aerial Club is to further advance technologies in the field of unmanned aerial systems. Advisor: Troy Harding (tdh@ksu.edu)

SkillsUSA
A nationally recognized organization; SkillsUSA has regional, state and national competitions for technical fields from cutting hair to web design. Advisor: Evan Beckman (ebeckman@ksu.edu)

Engineering Technology

Baja SAE Club
Engineering students design and build an off-road vehicle that will survive the severe punishment of rough terrain during regional competition. Advisor: Raju Dandu (rdandu@ksu.edu) President: Trevor Baker (twbaker@ksu.edu)

Cat Cannon Club 
Members cooperatively maintain and create new t-shirt projectile cannon designs. Advisor: Raju Dandu (rdandu@ksu.edu) President: Trevor Baker (twbaker@ksu.edu)

Construction Cats
Civil, surveying, and technology management students create projects like the Concrete Canoe, go on trips to benefit student education. 

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)
A student chapter of an international professional society dedicated to serving its members and the industrial community through the advancement of professionalism, knowledge, and learning. Advisor: Raju Dandu (rdandu@ksu.edu) President: Tyler Bohl (t92bohl@ksu.edu)

Solar Boat Club
For students who are interested in electronic engineering. Students compete in electric powered boat they have created and maintained. Advisor: Ed Plett (eplett@ksu.edu)

Radio Control (RC) Club
An organization for people interested in pursuing the various aspects of Radio Control hobbies, such as building and flying/driving RC aircraft/cars. President: Jon Thompson (jont@ksu.edu)

Business

ENACTUS
To bring together students from different disciplines that share and interest in entrepreneurship. Advisor: Kathy Brockway (kjbrockway@ksu.edu)

Family Studies & Human Services

Social Work

Social Work Club
Advisor: David Norlin (ddnorlin@ksu.edu) President: RayeAnn Underwood (rayeann@ksu.edu)

Social and Service Groups

On The Record
K-State at Salina’s own student publication. Bringing news and information to students through regular publication of a newspaper. Advisor: Lisa Craft (lmccraft@ksu.edu) 

Phi Delta Theta
Social Fraternity for men. Advisor: Joel Matthews (jmatthew@ksu.edu)

Kappa Sigma Alpha
Sorority for K-State Salina women. Advisor: Kari Zook (karizook@ksu.edu)

Multicultural Student Union
A organization that brings and promotes an understanding, respect, and awareness of diversity to the K-State Salina campus. Advisor: David Hardman (hardmand@ksu.edu)

Otakats
Anime club that watches Japanese animation, holds regular meetings, and attends workshops and conferences. Advisor: Joel Matthews (jmatthew@ksu.edu)

Wildcat Warriors
For the support of Air Force ROTC on the K-State Salina campus. Contact: Jake Masters (jacobmasters1992@ksu.edu)

K-State Gamers Board (KGB)
To bring together people form different majors and off campus to socialize and interact through computer gaming. Advisor: Jeremy Brown (jbrown@ksu.edu)

Gay-Straight Alliance
The purpose of the Gay-Straight Alliance is to foster an active and diverse culture at Kansas State Salina. The GSA provides opportunities for students—particularly the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning (LGBTQ) community and their straight allies—to build friendships and encourages open-mindedness and diversity within the community. Advisor: Eric Cole (ecole@k-state.edu)